Who approves the disposal application?Posted on Dec 5, 2013 in Inventory.
For executive departments, except for Office of Hawaiian Affairs, University of Hawaii, Department of Education, excluding the Hawaii Public Library System, and Hawaii Health Systems Corporation, the Department Head approves:
- Disposal application for all non-expendable state property having a unit cost of $1,000 or more and a useful life of more than one year.
- Weapons, works of art, historical treasures, land, and interest in land (before submittal of disposal application for land and interest in land, disposal approval must be obtained from the Department of Land and Natural Resources, except agencies that is exempt by statutes).
- Lost, stolen or damaged state property having a unit cost of $500 or more.
Refer to the Procurement Circular 2014-17(A), Amendment 1 for more information.